Garbage juice

The Government says we should eat our veggies and fruits. We hear all kinds of advise. For optimum health, Eat the rainbow, an apple a day keeps the doctor away. Most people eat very very few veggies or fruits. We know that the God made foods are better for our bodies, but those darn taters deep fried in trans fats are so Tasty! Plus, most of us live in the fast lane of life. Fast food drive thru is the way of life. Lastly some people just don’t want to eat that many servings of veggies.

I’m no exception to this standard. I would rather eat a ribeye steak and a yummy baked tater dripping in butter and sour cream. Yup, a heart attack on a plate!
I do not eat veggies, I do however drink my veggies everyday.

My favorite daily juice is lovingly called Garbage Juice. It looks and smells nasty, but it tastes yummy and it packs a load of vitamins. When I drink this I feel amazing, my skin is radiant, my nails are clear, my mood is better.

Garbage juice

Spinach
Red Cabbage
Carrots
Radishes
Squash
Tomatoes
Broccoli
Cucumbers
Apples
Grapes
Oranges
Berries

My kids will even drink this if I leave out the radishes.

About givethemavoice77

I'm a 30 something married mother of 6 kids. 3 girls, 2 boys and an angel in heaven. I am a stay at home mom and a home educator. I have 3 children with mental disabilities and learning disabilities. 1 child who just recently received an autism diagnoses. I love education, traveling in the US, researching autism, frugal living, fun family activities, spending hours on end in the library. Most people label me and my family as weird and nerdy.......I'm honored to have that title!
This entry was posted in Cooking, Nutrition, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Garbage juice

  1. love the name 😉 eager to try it!

Leave a comment