Have you tried the NutriBullet

I am one of those people who are skeptical about EVERYTHING. 8 year old Little Red loves to watch informercials on TV. He memorizes every detail of the mentioned product. In fact right now he is obsessed with the DR Power commercials. I think the DR company should hire him as a sales man! He may be the only one in our house that likes those, as seen on TV shows. In fact 9 year old Twin A has a major skepticism when it comes to TV commercials. In other words we don’t buy into the “gotta have blues”.

I kept seeing that commercial for the NurtiBullet blender. Little Red tried to sale me on its qualities. Twin A told me how much the commercial lied and that the product simply could not be that great. Myself I was intrigued by it. I shopped for one over the Holidays, but was skeptical and did not follow through with the purchase. A couple nights ago I was sick in bed when the NutriBullet commercial came on the screen. I watched the commercial and then sent my DH to Walart to buy one.

My Review of the NutriBullet.

I used it 3 times yesterday and I love it! It is a little anal about how you place the plastic notches into the actual unit. However, it is somewhat quiet and “blends” well. The commercial is pretty much right on the money regarding how the machine works. It liquified everything I threw into it. The first time I used it there was one chunk of apple that didn’t liquidfy. It’s a breeze to clean up. I just used my sink hose and sprayed the blades with hot water and placed the container/cup into the dishwasher.

I purchased mine at Walmart for $99 plus tax. For that price you get the unit, 1 big container and 2 small containers. You also receive 2 cup rings and 2 storage lids.

I highly recommend this product.

So, what about the recipes and the health benefits?

Here is the recipes that I made up.

Breakfast bullet:

1/2 apple (small chunks)
Frozen blueberries
Milk

Outcome: I offered it to everyone in my family. Little reds reaction was an eye roll. Twin B gagged. Bubba wouldn’t take the cup. Twin A drank hers. I loved mine and it satisfied my hunger for a while.

Mid day bullet:

1/2 pear
Flax seed
Red grapes
Water

Outcome: I only offered this to me and Twin A. Twin A said it was yummy but we should have used milk instead of water. I thought it was yummy.

Dinner Bullet:

Banana
Nutella
Sliced almonds
Soy milk

Outcome: I offered this to everyone. Little Red sipped it but ran away. Bubba wouldn’t take the cup. Twin B said she didn’t like the banana taste. Twin B drank hers. I enjoyed mine but agree that maybe it only needs 1/2 of a banana. The wonderful thing about this dinner bullet was that it fills you up. We drank it while I was cooking dinner and it was hard to finish the dinner plate.

Did I see any health benefits? Yes, my skin was glowing and not as dry. I had a better mood….if that’s even possible during menopause. LOL!

About givethemavoice77

I'm a 30 something married mother of 6 kids. 3 girls, 2 boys and an angel in heaven. I am a stay at home mom and a home educator. I have 3 children with mental disabilities and learning disabilities. 1 child who just recently received an autism diagnoses. I love education, traveling in the US, researching autism, frugal living, fun family activities, spending hours on end in the library. Most people label me and my family as weird and nerdy.......I'm honored to have that title!
This entry was posted in Cooking, Nutrition and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

