These are a few of my favorite things

I was thinking of my all time favorite movie, The Sound of Music. So, this morning I’m going to post some of my favorite things.

Delsym Children’s Night Time Cough & Cold: I do not like to medicate my children, but there are times when it is needed. When they are suffering from a nasty cold I always reach for the Delsym. My kids claim it taste good and I know it works quick.

SoBe Life Water: pomegranate tangerine with coconut water. It sounds gross but it is super yummy! This water doesn’t offer much in the way of vitamins, but I like to offer this to my family instead of soda pop. Regardless of water I’m sure it is healthier then a can of soda.

Kineret Challah Bread: shhh! Don’t tell anyone but this is my little secret. When I’m too busy to bake homemade bread, I buy a box of Kineret. I let it sit on the counter over night and I pop it in the oven the next day. Yummy, hot, close to homemade, bread.

Natural Citrus Spray: when bubba gets ahold of the crayons or markers the walls pay the price. I use to use Mr Clean Magic Erasers to scrub the marks off the wall. Then I found Natural Citrus Spray at CVS. I spray some onto the mark and like magic it wipes right off!

20 Mule Team Borox: I use this for everything! It cleans toilets, tubs, stinky trash cans. I even dissolve a cup of it in hot water and pour the solution into dish washer. My glasses come out super clear. Of course I use in the washing machine.

Yes, these are a few of my favorite things!

About givethemavoice77

I'm a 30 something married mother of 6 kids. 3 girls, 2 boys and an angel in heaven. I am a stay at home mom and a home educator. I have 3 children with mental disabilities and learning disabilities. 1 child who just recently received an autism diagnoses. I love education, traveling in the US, researching autism, frugal living, fun family activities, spending hours on end in the library. Most people label me and my family as weird and nerdy.......I'm honored to have that title!
This entry was posted in Cooking, Family, Homeschool, Nutrition, Parenting, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

