The S Word

It is almost spring! Soon the sky will turn blue,the air will be fresh, the birds will sing, the flowers will bloom. Around this time every year I begin to think about the S word…Spring cleaning! Everyone has a different idea of what spring cleaning is. Normally to me it simply means clean all the mess that I was to lazy to clean over the winter.

2013 spring cleaning is something entirely different. This year my family has to move. I’m in the de-junk, clean it up, clear it out and organize the rest. But it isn’t just my home that is on the list, my entire life has made the planning sheet this year.

We left our church family about a week ago. I have mixed emotions about it, sadness for the disappointment, but relief for release from a toxic relationship. This is not the only release that will be made. Over the next few months I will be leaving a lot of toxic relationships. Relationships that have always been toxic and hurtful. Personal relationships to business relationships.

My family has gotten back on the health wagon. The wagon is creaking, and the road is bumpy. We are doing the “Gods Rainbow” way of life. I’m greatly looking forward to the warm weather outdoor fun!

There is not one area of my life that will not be cleaned.

Spring is coming, are you ready!

About givethemavoice77

I'm a 30 something married mother of 6 kids. 3 girls, 2 boys and an angel in heaven. I am a stay at home mom and a home educator. I have 3 children with mental disabilities and learning disabilities. 1 child who just recently received an autism diagnoses. I love education, traveling in the US, researching autism, frugal living, fun family activities, spending hours on end in the library. Most people label me and my family as weird and nerdy.......I'm honored to have that title!
This entry was posted in Christian, Family, Nutrition, Spring cleaning and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The S Word

  1. beautifullyrenewed says:

    Hello! I wanted to let you know I really enjoy and look forward to your posts! I am passing along the Liebster Award to you today in appreciation for your great blog! I hope you have fun with it if you chose to participate, and have a blessed day!
    http://beautifullyrenewed.wordpress.com/2013/03/28/so-sweet/

Leave a Reply

