New year = New life

2012 was a rather rotten year for me personally. Actually speaking I guess the past 8 years have really sucked.

Our family has experienced a lot this year. Children on the brink of death, broken bones, broken hearts. Diagnoses of autism, unethical doctors, learning disabilities, depression and the list goes on.

This year has taken a toll on my spirit, my health, my faith. I have gained a massive amount of weight and consequently my health is suffering. Why did I gain so much weight? I guess I was trying to hide! How can a fat lady hide? Beats the heck out of me, but I sure thought it was working. I have gone into a lock down mode and my attitude SUCKS! I do not handle stress very well. I tend to take every set back personally. Which is an awful thing to do when you have 3 kids with autistic like characteristics.

So, 2013 is a welcomed sight! I’ve got a tight grip on reality and the pity party is over. Yes, I accept that my family isn’t a cookie cutter family. I’m ready to take this year by the “horns” and get the skinny mama back that I know is in there.

This blog has been a tremendous help in getting me to let go. Taking the time to blog has shown me that I’m still a person. I appreciate my readers, and followers.

About givethemavoice77

I'm a 30 something married mother of 6 kids. 3 girls, 2 boys and an angel in heaven. I am a stay at home mom and a home educator. I have 3 children with mental disabilities and learning disabilities. 1 child who just recently received an autism diagnoses. I love education, traveling in the US, researching autism, frugal living, fun family activities, spending hours on end in the library. Most people label me and my family as weird and nerdy.......I'm honored to have that title!
This entry was posted in Autism, Depression, Parenting and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to New year = New life

  1. sonodalala says:

    Hi! I used to work with autistic children and I know how difficult it can be, but from your post I see a strong mother doing the best for her children. May God’s strength and peace fill you.

Leave a Reply

