Have you used Nuance by Salma Hayek?

December is festive with its beautiful decorations. I love the reds, greens and white “dots” that decorate the yards of my neighbors. But the one place I don’t wish to see red spots is on my skin. With winter approaching my face begins to break out with large dry splotches. These splotches are painful and UGLY! Now I am not a make up wearing woman. In fact with 6 kids I feel dressed up with I’ve managed to pencil in a warm shower.

Generally I live with these splotches until they heal in or around February, when the weather perks up. Not this year! By absolute mistake I have found Nuance. Nuance is a product line sold only at CVS. It includes hair, make up and skin care products.

I have only tried 2 products, but I have fallen in love with both. They are my absolute MUST HAVES.

Rose petal hydrating balm.
Generally located in the make up isle. It is small clear pot with pink product inside and a black lid. It is packaged in a white box. This product smells amazing. It is heavy but not greasy. It applies a layer of soothing, hydrating protection to the skin. It can be used any where you need it. We use it for boo boos, chapped lips, dryed blotches. We even used it on a busted lip. It was applied 3 times and the next day the lip was healed. Average price $7.99. I have yet find this product on sale or have I seen any coupons for it.

The down side of this product is that being a pot it doesn’t supply a wand to dip the product out. Which could spread bacteria.

Passion fruit Nourishing Body Cleansing Cream

Generally located in the body wash isle. It is a medium size, cream color, 10 oz bottle with black lid. This product produces a nice lather and is gentle enough to use every day. My teenage daughter had breakouts on her back and arms. She was embarrassed by the acne and didn’t like for anyone to see her arms. After a week of using this product the breakouts were 100% gone. Average price $8.99. I yet to find this on sale or have I found a coupon for it.

I highly suggest checking out this product at your local CVS.

About givethemavoice77

I'm a 30 something married mother of 6 kids. 3 girls, 2 boys and an angel in heaven. I am a stay at home mom and a home educator. I have 3 children with mental disabilities and learning disabilities. 1 child who just recently received an autism diagnoses. I love education, traveling in the US, researching autism, frugal living, fun family activities, spending hours on end in the library. Most people label me and my family as weird and nerdy.......I'm honored to have that title!
This entry was posted in Beauty and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Have you used Nuance by Salma Hayek?

  1. aion kinah says:

    There’s certainly a great deal to learn about this issue. I love all of the points you made.

Leave a Reply

